Leadership Akron reveals members of its 35th class

Leadership Akron has selected 40 representatives from Greater Akron’s business, government and nonprofit sectors for its 2018/2019 Signature Program.

The yearlong flagship program of Leadership Akron starts with a tour of the city and two-day retreat, followed by once-a-month daylong sessions focusing on sectors of the community such as social services, health care, education and justice.

Members of Class 35 are: Paul Becks, project executive, Welty Building Co. Ltd.; Parker Berry, II, CIC executive vice president, SeibertKeck Insurance; Michelle Bisson, vice president of marketing and communications for Summa Health; Daren Brake, associate staff pastor, House of the Lord; Michael Bullock, executive director, Tarry House Inc., Terri Burns, director of Summit County Department of Job and Family Services;

Laurie Cramer, executive director, Autism Society Greater Akron, Sam Dankoff, director of premium experience, Akron RubberDucks, Stacey DeGenaro Downing, owner Parreposestudio/Pureflowstudio, Laura Duda, vice president of communications, Goodyear Americas, Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co.

Edwin Hubbard, Jr., senior director of funder relations, Akron Urban League; Kerri Keller, attorney partner, Brouse McDowell, Kenneth Klika, partner, Sikich LLP, Scott Kolligian, attorney-member, Hanna Rasnick Evanchan Palmisano Hobson & Fox LLC, Seth Kujat, vice president of community impact, United Way of Summit County, Kyle Kutuchief, program director, Akron Knight Foundation, Jolene Lane, vice president for inclusion and equity, chief diversity officer, Title IX coordinator, University of Akron, Dana Lawless-Andric, association vice president, diversity, equity and inclusion, Kent State University, Andre Lessears, director, Office of Diversity & Inclusion, Cleveland Clinic Akron General, Zada Lines, associate, CBRE.

Joseph Luckring, senior vice president, PNC Bank. Tim Miller, owner, Insurance Service Agency Inc. and board member, Akron Public Schools; Joseph Natko, district chief, city of Akron Fire Department; Jill Oldham, director, network partners and programs, Akron-Canton Regional Foodbank,

Erin Palmer, CFO and in-house legal counsel, Leppo Group Inc., Harun Rashid, vice president and CIO, Akron Children’s Hospital, Beth Reho, director, Cohen & Co. Ltd.., Susan Baker Ross, magistrate, Akron Municipal Court Traffic Court, Shaun Schweitzer, vice president of audience development and production, Akron Beacon Journal/, Lorrie Shaffer

senior vice president and regional director for Huntington PrivateBank ,

Jessica Kay Shinholster, CEO and entrepreneur, Your Independence Inc., LaTrice D. Snodgrass, chief operations officer AxessPointe Community Health Centers; Margo Sommerville, president, Akron City Council,; Cheryl Stephens, president and CEO East Akron Neighborhood Development Corp.; Monica Sturgis, HR director, technology and engineering, Bridgestone Americas Inc., Julie Ann Sweet-Buntin, vice president, SBA sales manager, KeyBank; Daniel Tompkins, partner, EY; Aimee Wade; associate director of clinical services, County of Summit Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health Services (ADM) Board; Jon Washington, founder and proprietor, the Innovation Garage; Ebony Yeboah-Amankwah, corporate secretary and chief ethics officer

FirstEnergy Corp.

The Signature Program is one of several programs provided for leaders through Leadership Akron. For more information, go to

The post Leadership Akron reveals members of its 35th class appeared first on


Categories: News

Leave a Reply